You can all breathe easy.

Standard

My very own, brand new, just in time for me to go to China kindle has arrived!

 

 

 

 

<–It looks like that.

 

 

 

 

 

In other news, I have my reading list for my seventh grade English classes this fall. The four major books we’ll be reading are:

1) A Christmas Carol (play version- not sure which one)

2) The Endless Steppe, by Esther Rudomin Hautzig

3) The Bronze Bow, by Elizabeth George Speare (who wrote The Witch of Blackbird Pond- one of my favorite tween books)

4) Okay for Now, by Gary D. Schmidt

plus  a bunch of short stories and poems of the week. We’re going to do National Novel Writing Month. Perhaps I’ll even jump in.

Oh, and S prazdnikom to everyone celebrating Ss. Peter and Paul today! Cheeseburgers will ensue.

Leave a Reply

