From My Youth…

Standard

Last month during school vacation, I did the staging for the Eastern American Diocese Youth Choir’s first (and hopefully not last) formal concert with readings from the Old and New Testaments, St. John Chrysostom’s Paschal sermon, Doctor Zhivago, Fathers and Sons, and The Idiot. I haven’t read the above three books, but they’re on my mental list (The Idiot most of all). It was wonderful to be able to combine some of my absolute favorite things- my craft (theater), music, great literature, and church. What could be better? A bout with the Noro virus marred the weekend somewhat, but I was delighted to be a part of it.

Watch my favorite portion of the concert here, Weelkes’ When David Heard:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YIl7UxeY8YU

Leave a Reply

