So, what’s the point?

Standard

I had an unemployment blog, and it lasted for about a month. Posting was one of the best parts of my day. I’d sit here in Starbucks typing for hours for the benefit of HR departments (HR robots?) with little to no joy involved. The blog, however, was my space to talk about the job hunt without fear or the desire to impress.

So now- what is the point? Why keep blogging at all if I’m soon to be gainfully employed?

Well, in large part because Katharine told me to.

I have trouble writing without some sort of framework (limitations set you free!). So for the time being we’ll call it a book blog. Religious and secular both.

I hope you enjoy it, but if you don’t, just remember- it’s a room of *my* own. Yours is out there too. Go get it.

One response »

Leave a Reply

